I don’t tend to have “top 10’s for whatever year”, no matter what the format. The below tracks though, listed in no particular order, are all ones which…

– I played more than once
– Made it onto my iPod
– I played in my car
– Made me, in no specific order a) pound my steering wheel b) tear up c) want to rip my heart from my chest and hold it up to the sun
– Made me look up the bands touring schedule so I could try to catch it live

Deer Tick – 20 Miles

Fanfarlo – I’m a Pilot

Beach House – Silver Soul

Lissie – Cover of Pursuit of Happiness

Frightened Rabbit – The Loneliness and the Scream

Follow that Bird – Ghosts that Wake you

National – Bloodbuzz Ohio

The XX – Basic Space

Sleigh Bells – Infinity Guitars

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros – Home

Mumford and Sons – Little Lion Man

Arcade Fire – Ready to Start

Girls – Hellhole Ratrace

The Low Anthem – Charlie Darwin

